Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roanne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roanne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Roanne: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Loire, like Roanne, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Roanne and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Roanne Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Roanne?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Roanne?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Roanne?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Roanne. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving in big citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When driving in Roanne or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Where do I pick up my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is found inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from your flight, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Roanne?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Roanne. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Loire.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Loire, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Roanne car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Loire, France.