close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Riverside

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Riverside

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Riverside: What you need to know

Riverside is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Riverside and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Riverside Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Riverside by doing a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Riverside?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Riverside. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Riverside?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Riverside?

Once you've explored Riverside, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. There is a lot of history around these communities. You'll find several historical sites and locations in nearby Chicago that are worth exploring, such as:

  • Avery Coonley House located at 290 and 300 Scottswood Rd., 281 Bloomingbank Rd., and 336 Coonley St.
  • F.F. Tomek House at 150 Nuttall Road in Chicago
  • Riverside Landscape Architecture District on Bounded by 26th St., Harlem and Ogden Aves., the Des Plaines River, and Forbes Rd. in Chicago

Illinois has lots of things to do while you are on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Riverside rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.