Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ridderkerk

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ridderkerk

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ridderkerk: What you need to know

Ridderkerk is just one of many neighborhoods in Rotterdam that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Ridderkerk Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Ridderkerk?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ridderkerk?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Ridderkerk?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Ridderkerk. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the Netherlands?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the Netherlands. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Ridderkerk?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Rotterdam has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Rotterdam, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the Netherlands, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Ridderkerk rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Rotterdam, Netherlands.