close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Richardson

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Richardson

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Richardson: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Dallas, such as Richardson, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the best spot. We work with many of the top companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Richardson Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Richardson you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Richardson?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact rate is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Richardson. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to RichardsonInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Passenger VanIf a minivan is too small for your family or you need to take a group of business associates on a weekend getawayFord Transit, Ford 350, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Richardson?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Dallas.

Are there any road trips I should take from Richardson?

Once you've explored Richardson, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Canyon Creek Country Club
  • Sherrill Park Golf Course
  • The Practice Tee Golf Center

Texas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Dallas, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Richardson rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Dallas, Texas.