Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Richards Bay

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Richards Bay

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Richards Bay: What you need to know

Richards Bay is just one of many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Richards Bay Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Richards Bay?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Richards Bay?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Richards Bay?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Richards Bay. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Richards Bay in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around busy citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Richards Bay require car insurance?

When cruising through Richards Bay or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Where do I go to pick up my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is conveniently stationed inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from the airplane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Richards Bay?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Kwazulu Natal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Kwazulu Natal, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of South Africa, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Richards Bay rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.