close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rialto

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rialto

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rialto: What you need to know

Rialto is just one of many neighborhoods in San Bernardino that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Rialto Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Rialto?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Rialto?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Rialto. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to RialtoCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Rialto?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Rialto. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in San Bernardino.

Anything I should make sure to do around Rialto?

Once you've explored Rialto, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to El Rancho Verde Royal Vista Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in San Bernardino, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Rialto car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in San Bernardino, California.