close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rhodes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rhodes

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rhodes: What you need to know

Rhodes is just one of many neighborhoods in Rhodes Island that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Rhodes and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Rhodes Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Rhodes you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Rhodes?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Rhodes. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Greece?

When cruising through Rhodes or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Rhodes Island.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Rhodes?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover everything that Rhodes Island has to offer, or even Greece.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Rhodes Island, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Greece, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Rhodes rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Rhodes Island, Greece.