Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Reynoldsburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Reynoldsburg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Reynoldsburg: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Columbus that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Reynoldsburg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the best companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Reynoldsburg Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Reynoldsburg?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Reynoldsburg. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Reynoldsburg or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Reynoldsburg?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that Columbus has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Reynoldsburg?

Once you've checked out Reynoldsburg, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Blacklick Woods Metro Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Columbus, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Reynoldsburg rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Columbus, Ohio.