Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Renton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Renton

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Renton: What you need to know

Renton is just one of many neighborhoods in Seattle that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Renton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Renton Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Renton?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Renton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Renton. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Renton in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Renton?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Renton. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Seattle.

Anything I should make sure to do around Renton?

Once you've explored Renton, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Seattle. Want to work on your short game? Check out Maplewood Golf Course or Fairwood Golf & Country Club. Washington is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Seattle, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Renton rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Seattle, Washington.