Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Renfrew

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Renfrew

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Renfrew: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Arnprior, like Renfrew, worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the top rental car dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Renfrew Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Renfrew by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Renfrew?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Renfrew?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Renfrew?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Renfrew. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Renfrew in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a strict travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Arnprior.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Renfrew?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Arnprior has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Arnprior, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Renfrew rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Arnprior, Ontario.