close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Reisterstown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Reisterstown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Reisterstown: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Reisterstown and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Reisterstown Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Reisterstown you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Reisterstown?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Reisterstown?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Reisterstown. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their bagsChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Reisterstown or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Baltimore.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Reisterstown?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Reisterstown. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Baltimore has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Reisterstown?

Once you've explored Reisterstown, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Mitchell's Golf Center for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Baltimore, having your own automobile will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Reisterstown car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Baltimore, Maryland.