close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redondo Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redondo Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Redondo Beach: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Redondo Beach, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the finest companies. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Redondo Beach Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Redondo Beach by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Redondo Beach?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Redondo Beach?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Redondo Beach. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Redondo Beach?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Redondo Beach. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see what else is in Los Angeles.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Redondo Beach rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.