close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redmond

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redmond

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Redmond: What you need to know

Redmond is just one of many neighborhoods in Seattle that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Redmond Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Redmond?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Redmond. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Redmond?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that Seattle has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Seattle, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Redmond rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.