Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redmond

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redmond

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Redmond: What you need to know

Redmond is just one of many neighborhoods in Bend that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the best car rental businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Redmond Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Redmond?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Redmond?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Redmond?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Redmond. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to RedmondInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Bend.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Redmond?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Redmond. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore everything that Bend has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Redmond?

Once you've explored Redmond, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Bend. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Eagle Crest Golf Resort
  • The Greens at Redmond
  • Juniper Golf Club

Oregon is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Bend, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Oregon offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Redmond rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Bend, Oregon.