close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redlands

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Redlands

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Redlands: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in San Bernardino, like Redlands, worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Redlands Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Redlands by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Redlands?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Redlands?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Redlands?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Redlands. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Redlands in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Redlands or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to San Bernardino.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Redlands?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Redlands. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore everything that San Bernardino has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Redlands?

Once you've explored Redlands, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? Splash Kingdom Waterpark can give you or your family a day filled with some good old-fashioned fun.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in San Bernardino, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Redlands car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in San Bernardino, California.