close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Randers

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Randers

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Randers: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Aarhus that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Randers Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Randers?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Randers?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Randers. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Denmark?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Denmark. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Aarhus.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Randers?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Aarhus.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Aarhus, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Denmark, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Randers car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Aarhus, Denmark.