close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cucamonga

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cucamonga

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cucamonga: What you need to know

Rancho Cucamonga is just one of many neighborhoods in Ontario that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Rancho Cucamonga Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Rancho Cucamonga by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Rancho Cucamonga?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Rancho Cucamonga?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Rancho Cucamonga?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Rancho Cucamonga. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Rancho Cucamonga or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Ontario.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Rancho Cucamonga?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Ontario.

Are there any road trips I should take from Rancho Cucamonga?

Once you've checked out Rancho Cucamonga, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Ontario. Want to work on your short game? Check out Empire Lakes Golf Course or Red Hill Country Club. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Ontario, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Rancho Cucamonga rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ontario, California.