Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cordova

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cordova

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rancho Cordova: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Sacramento, like Rancho Cordova, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Rancho Cordova Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Rancho Cordova by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Rancho Cordova?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Rancho Cordova?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rancho Cordova. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Rancho Cordova or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Rancho Cordova?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Rancho Cordova. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Sacramento has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Rancho Cordova rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sacramento, California.