close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ramat Gan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ramat Gan

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ramat Gan: What you need to know

Ramat Gan is just one of many neighborhoods in Tel Aviv that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Ramat Gan Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Ramat Gan?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Ramat Gan?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 23. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Ramat Gan?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Ramat Gan. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Israel?

When cruising through Ramat Gan or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Tel Aviv.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Ramat Gan?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover everything that is in Tel Aviv.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Tel Aviv, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Israel, you can go when you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ramat Gan car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Tel Aviv, Israel.