close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Racine

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Racine

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Racine: What you need to know

Racine is just one of many neighborhoods in Milwaukee that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Racine and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Racine Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Racine?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Racine. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Racine or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We advise returning the car topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Racine?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Racine. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else is in Milwaukee.

Are there any road trips I should take from Racine?

Once you've checked out Racine, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are five golf courses in Milwaukee. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Johnson Park Golf Course
  • Washington Park Golf Course
  • Shoop Park Golf Course
  • Meadowbrook Country Club

Wisconsin is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Milwaukee, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Racine rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.