close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rabaul

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rabaul

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rabaul : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Rabaul has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own car, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Papua New Guinea more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at that latest bistro across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible during your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip Papua New Guinea, having your auto is key.

We work with some of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Rabaul Avis car rental?

We try to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But booking ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Rabaul?

You will need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Rabaul's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Rabaul is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Rabaul?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Rabaul. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Papua New Guinea require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Papua New Guinea. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Rabaul. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Rabaul certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Rabaul Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Rabaul, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Papua New Guinea, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Rabaul rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Rabaul, Papua New Guinea.