Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Queenstown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Queenstown

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Queenstown: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Queenstown has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own car, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to New Zealand more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room while on your trip. Whether you have to try that latest restaurant across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Queenstown Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your car. But getting ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Queenstown?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Queenstown's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Queenstown is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Queenstown?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Queenstown. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does New Zealand require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in New Zealand. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your car with full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Queenstown definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Queenstown.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Queenstown?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at another Avis. However, there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Queenstown, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of New Zealand, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Queenstown car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Queenstown, New Zealand.