close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pyrmont

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pyrmont

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pyrmont: What you need to know

Pyrmont is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pyrmont and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pyrmont Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Pyrmont?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Pyrmont?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Pyrmont. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking through big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Australia?

When cruising through Pyrmont or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pyrmont?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sydney, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can drive wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pyrmont rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.