close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Puyallup

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Puyallup

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Puyallup: What you need to know

Puyallup is just one of many neighborhoods in Tacoma that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Puyallup Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Puyallup?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Puyallup?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Puyallup. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to PuyallupInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a strict travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Puyallup or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Tacoma.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Puyallup?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Puyallup. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Tacoma has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Puyallup?

Once you've checked out Puyallup, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Tacoma. Want to work on your short game? Check out Linden Golf & Country Club or Lipoma Firs Golf Course. Washington has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Tacoma, having your own car will allow you to see what else Washington offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Puyallup rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tacoma, Washington.