close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Protaras

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Protaras

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Protaras: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Larnaca that are worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Protaras and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the top rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Protaras Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Protaras?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Protaras?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 23 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Protaras?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Protaras. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Protaras in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Cyprus?

When driving in Protaras or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Cyprus.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Larnaca.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Protaras?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Larnaca.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Larnaca, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Cyprus, you can drive when you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Protaras rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Larnaca, Cyprus.