close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Proserpine

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Proserpine

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in proserpine: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Airlie Beach, such as proserpine, worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top companies in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a proserpine Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in proserpine?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car proserpine?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact price is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to proserpine?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit proserpine. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel proserpine in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing it back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in proserpine?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see everything that Airlie Beach has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Airlie Beach, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Australia, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis proserpine rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Airlie Beach, Australia.