Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Princeville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Princeville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Princeville: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kauai, like Princeville, worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Princeville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Princeville Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Princeville?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Princeville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Princeville. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Princeville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Kauai.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

How do I find my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is located inside the airport. When you disembark from the plane, you can head towards their desk.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Princeville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Kauai.

What is there to do around Princeville?

Once you've explored Princeville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Kauai. Want to work on your short game? Check out Makai Golf Club At Princeville or Princeville Golf Club. Hawaii has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Kauai, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Hawaii offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Princeville rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kauai, Hawaii.