Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prestwick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prestwick

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Prestwick: What you need to know

Prestwick is just one of many neighborhoods in Ayrshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Prestwick and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with several of the most dependable companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Prestwick Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Prestwick you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Prestwick?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Prestwick?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Prestwick. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

When driving in Prestwick or the rest of the U.K., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Ayrshire.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

How do I find my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is conveniently located inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from the plane, you can make your way to their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Prestwick?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Prestwick. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Ayrshire.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Ayrshire, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.K., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Prestwick rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Ayrshire, United Kingdom.