close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Preston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Preston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Preston: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Kent, like Preston, worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Preston and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental businesses. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Preston Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Preston?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Preston. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Preston in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kent.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Preston?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that is in Kent.

What is there to do around Preston?

Once you've explored Preston, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Lancashire County Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Kent, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.K., you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Preston rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kent, United Kingdom.