close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prague

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prague

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Prague : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Prague has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the sites you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Montenegro even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at the bistro that has received fantastic reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own car to explore as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you have planned in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your own vehicle is key.

We work with the best dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Prague Avis car rental at a great rate?

We try to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But getting ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Prague?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Prague's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Prague is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Prague?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Prague. Economy or compact vehicles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their trip can choose a higher-end model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Montenegro require car insurance?

In Montenegro you do need to have insurance before you rent. Many major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Prague. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Prague definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Prague?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Prague, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Montenegro, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Prague rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the road in Prague, Montenegro.