close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prague

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Prague

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Prague : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Prague has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Czech Republic even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than your hotel room while on your trip. Whether you have to check out that new cafe across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip, having your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Prague Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Prague?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Prague?

Most suppliers in Prague set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Prague?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Prague. Compact or economy cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Czech Republic require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary depending on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough available your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back with topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Prague?

Prague definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Prague?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers typically have one-way return. If you elect one-way drop, there is generally an extra charge.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Prague, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Czech Republic, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Prague car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Prague, Czech Republic.