Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pozzuoli

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pozzuoli

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pozzuoli: What you need to know

Pozzuoli is just one of many neighborhoods in Naples that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pozzuoli and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Pozzuoli Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Pozzuoli?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pozzuoli?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Pozzuoli?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pozzuoli. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to PozzuoliInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Naples.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We recommend returning it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Pozzuoli?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Pozzuoli. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Naples.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Naples, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Italy, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Pozzuoli car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Naples, Italy.