close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pozuelo De Alarcon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pozuelo De Alarcon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pozuelo De Alarcon: What you need to know

Pozuelo De Alarcon is just one of many neighborhoods in Madrid that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental businesses. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Pozuelo De Alarcon Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Pozuelo De Alarcon you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Pozuelo De Alarcon?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Pozuelo De Alarcon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pozuelo De Alarcon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Pozuelo De Alarcon. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

When driving in Pozuelo De Alarcon or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Madrid.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pozuelo De Alarcon?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else Madrid has to offer, or even Spain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Madrid, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Spain, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pozuelo De Alarcon rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Madrid, Spain.