close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Potenza

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Potenza

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Potenza: What you need to know

Potenza is just one of many neighborhoods in Basilicata that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Potenza and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Potenza Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Potenza?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Potenza?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Potenza?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Potenza. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Basilicata.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Potenza?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore all that Basilicata has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Basilicata, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of , you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Potenza rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway.