close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porto San Giorgio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porto San Giorgio

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Porto San Giorgia: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Ascoli Piceno, like Porto San Giorgia, worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Porto San Giorgia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the best rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Porto San Giorgia Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Porto San Giorgia?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Porto San Giorgia. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Porto San Giorgia in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Porto San Giorgia require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Ascoli Piceno.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Porto San Giorgia?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out everything that Ascoli Piceno has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Ascoli Piceno, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of , you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Porto San Giorgia car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets.