close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porto Mantovano

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porto Mantovano

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Porto Mantovano: What you need to know

Porto Mantovano is just one of many neighborhoods in Mantova that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Porto Mantovano and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best rental car businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Porto Mantovano Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Porto Mantovano?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Porto Mantovano?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Porto Mantovano?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Porto Mantovano. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to Porto MantovanoCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their bagsChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Mantova.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Porto Mantovano?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Mantova.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Mantova, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Italy, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Porto Mantovano car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Mantova, Italy.