Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Saint Lucie

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Saint Lucie

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Saint Lucie: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Vero Beach that are worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Port Saint Lucie and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Port Saint Lucie Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Port Saint Lucie?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Port Saint Lucie?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Port Saint Lucie?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Port Saint Lucie. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Port Saint Lucie or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Vero Beach.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Port Saint Lucie?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Vero Beach has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Port Saint Lucie?

Once you've explored Port Saint Lucie, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are 12 golf courses in Vero Beach. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • The Saints At Port St Lucie
  • Spanish Lakes I
  • Savanna Golf Club
  • The PGA Country Club

Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Vero Beach, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Port Saint Lucie rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Vero Beach, Florida.