close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Moresby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Moresby

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Moresby : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Port Moresby has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Papua New Guinea more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than your hotel room during your stay. Whether you have to check out that latest bistro across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable businesses. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Port Moresby Avis car rental at a great price?

We try to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Port Moresby?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Port Moresby?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Port Moresby is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Port Moresby?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Port Moresby. Economy or compact vehicles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Papua New Guinea?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Papua New Guinea. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Port Moresby. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Port Moresby certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Port Moresby.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Port Moresby?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another location. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Port Moresby, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Papua New Guinea, you can go wherever you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Port Moresby rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea.