Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Jervis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Jervis

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Jervis: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Newburgh that are worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Port Jervis and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you have found the right spot. We work with the finest companies in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Port Jervis Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Port Jervis you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Port Jervis?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Port Jervis?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Port Jervis?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Port Jervis. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Port Jervis in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Port Jervis or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Newburgh.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Port Jervis?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Port Jervis. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that is in Newburgh.

What is there to do around Port Jervis?

Once you've explored Port Jervis, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Port Jervis Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Newburgh, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Port Jervis car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Newburgh, New York.