Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Elizabeth

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Elizabeth

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Elizabeth: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Port Elizabeth has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to South Africa more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has received great reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to see as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your own automobile is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Port Elizabeth Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But reserving your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Port Elizabeth?

You will need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Port Elizabeth's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Port Elizabeth require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Port Elizabeth?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Port Elizabeth. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for luggage and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough available your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank. We suggest bringing it back with topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Port Elizabeth?

Port Elizabeth definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Port Elizabeth Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers typically have one-way drop-off. If you opt for one-way drop, note that there is usually an extra fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Port Elizabeth, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of South Africa, you can leave when you want to, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Port Elizabeth car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.