close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Edward

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Edward

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Edward: What you need to know

Port Edward is just one of many neighborhoods in Kwazulu Natal that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the finest rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Port Edward Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Port Edward?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Port Edward?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Port Edward?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Port Edward. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your trip to Port EdwardCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

When cruising through Port Edward or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through South Africa.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Kwazulu Natal.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Port Edward?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Kwazulu Natal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kwazulu Natal, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Port Edward rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.