close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Coquitlam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Coquitlam

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Coquitlam: What you need to know

Port Coquitlam is just one of many neighborhoods in Vancouver that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Port Coquitlam and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. We work with some of the most dependable car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Port Coquitlam Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Port Coquitlam?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Port Coquitlam. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Port Coquitlam?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else Vancouver has to offer, or even Canada.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Vancouver, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Canada, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Port Coquitlam rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vancouver, British Columbia.