close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Arthur

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Port Arthur

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Port Arthur: What you need to know

Port Arthur is just one of many neighborhoods in Beaumont that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top businesses in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Port Arthur Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Port Arthur?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Port Arthur?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Port Arthur?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Port Arthur. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Port Arthur in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
12-Passenger VanBig families with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceFord Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Port Arthur?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Port Arthur. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore everything that is in Beaumont.

What is there to do around Port Arthur?

Once you've explored Port Arthur, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Beaumont. Want to work on your drives? Check out Babe Zaharias Golf Course or The Palms Golf Course At Pleasure Island. Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Beaumont, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Port Arthur rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Beaumont, Texas.