close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porlamar

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Porlamar

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Porlamar: What you need to know

Porlamar is just one of many neighborhoods in Margarita Island that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you have found the best place. We work with some of the best businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Porlamar Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Porlamar?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Porlamar?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Porlamar. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Porlamar in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Margarita Island.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Porlamar?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out all that Margarita Island has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Margarita Island, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of , you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Porlamar rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway.