close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pori

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pori

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pori: What you need to know

Pori is just one of many neighborhoods in Turku that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Pori and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the top car rental dealers in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Pori Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Pori?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Pori?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 19 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pori?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Pori. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Finland?

When cruising through Pori or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Pori?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Turku.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Turku, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Finland, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pori rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Turku, Finland.