Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pontiac

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pontiac

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pontiac: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Detroit, like Pontiac, worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Pontiac and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with some of the finest car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Pontiac Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Pontiac you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Pontiac?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pontiac?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pontiac?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pontiac. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pontiac?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Pontiac?

Once you've checked out Pontiac, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Pontiac Municipal Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Pontiac car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.