close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ponte Vedra Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ponte Vedra Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ponte Vedra Beach: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Jacksonville that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Ponte Vedra Beach and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Ponte Vedra Beach Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Ponte Vedra Beach by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Ponte Vedra Beach?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Ponte Vedra Beach?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Ponte Vedra Beach?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ponte Vedra Beach. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Ponte Vedra Beach or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Jacksonville.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Ponte Vedra Beach?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Jacksonville has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Ponte Vedra Beach?

Once you've explored Ponte Vedra Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are seven golf courses in Jacksonville. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Ponte Vedra Golf and Country Club At Sawgrass
  • Marsh Landing Country Club
  • TPC at Sawgrass
  • Ponte Vedra Club

Florida has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Jacksonville, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Ponte Vedra Beach rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Jacksonville, Florida.