close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pompano Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pompano Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pompano Beach: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Fort Lauderdale, such as Pompano Beach, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the finest car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Pompano Beach Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Pompano Beach?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Pompano Beach?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Pompano Beach. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to Pompano BeachMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Pompano Beach or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pompano Beach?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Fort Lauderdale.

What is there to do around Pompano Beach?

Once you've checked out Pompano Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are four golf courses in Fort Lauderdale. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Pompano Beach Golf Course
  • Leisureville Community Association
  • Palm Aire Country Club & Resort
  • Crystal Lake Country Club

Florida is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Fort Lauderdale, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Pompano Beach rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.