Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pomezia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Pomezia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Pomezia: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Rome, such as Pomezia, worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Pomezia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Pomezia Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Decide the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Pomezia?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Pomezia?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Pomezia?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Pomezia. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Pomezia require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Pomezia?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else Rome has to offer, or even Italy.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Rome, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Italy, you can go wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Pomezia rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Rome, Italy.