close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Poitiers

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Poitiers

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Poitiers: What you need to know

Poitiers is just one of many neighborhoods in Vienne that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Poitiers and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental businesses. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Poitiers Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Poitiers?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Poitiers?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Poitiers. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Poitiers require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Poitiers?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Vienne.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Vienne, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Poitiers rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.